Dougie McHALE recent books

The Flight of the Dragonfly

The Flight of the Dragonfly book cover

To find yourself sometimes you have to have lost everything you hold dear.

The Past - Edinburgh

Grace thinks she knows everything there is to know about Jamie. She has found her soul mate. But when their newborn baby dies of a rare condition her happiness becomes despair. Grace is tested beyond breaking point when Jamie confesses, he is having an affair.

Struggling with this betrayal, Grace plots her revenge firing off a series of events with devastating consequences and Grace must ask herself, what line is she prepared to cross?

The Present - Lesvos, Greece

Accepting a friend’s invitation, Grace arrives on the island of Lesvos hoping to heal the emotional wounds of her own personal trauma.

Vasilis cuts a dark and handsome figure with a definite air of vulnerability about him. His wife’s unexpected disappearance has meant raising his daughter on his own. But when he and Grace meet, a connection strikes between them. As their love for each other grows, Grace’s life takes an unexpected turn and they are swept up in a chain of events beyond their control.

As Grace struggles to lay her ghosts to rest and come to terms with her own future, she must make a heartbreaking decision that threatens to destroy her new-found happiness with Vasilis. Is their love for each other enough to let go off the pain of their pasts? Or will they break each other’s hearts? As past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience.

Sign up to my email list and get your Free Novella, Heartland.


Follow me on social media